play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of F M Car Sales

At F M Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

F M Car Sales

F M Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly and informed

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with the service we received. Car dealer was very friendly and helpful. Didn't try to over push a sale. Everything was documented, all checks on the car were thorough. We let feeling very informed, having useful tips on local car scrapper and recommended garage. Made buying the car very easy.


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great communication a pleasure doing business.


  • 5

    Purchase of Fiat 500L

    By Thomas P on 03 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest, genuine, friendly service. Sound motoring advice and easy stress free experience. Will recommend to friends and family and be back in the future.


  • 5

    Recent purchase of VW Passat tdi,saloon, year 2005

    By Bob C on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a VW Passat tdi saloon year 2005, with 81,000miles(approx.) on the clock from FM Carsales who I found very friendly and easy to deal with. My independent VW engineer has just completed one or two small jobs on the car and has declared it to be a cracker! I'm also very pleased with it myself!


  • 5

    Would definitely buy again!

    By Audrius D on 06 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying experiences I have ever had. Friendly and honest owner who sells great cars, told me beforehand what was wrong with the car and didn't push me to go for it at all. (all it was is slight tyre wear and coroded discs but that is expected from a car that's done 49k miles). Would definitely go back to this car salesman for another car in the future! Would recommend to everyone.


  • 5

    What! An honest second hand car dealer!

    By G W on 17 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would go so far as to say, anything he knew about the car that was good or indeed could be a potential issue or not quite not 100% in his mind, he would offer this information without question. For instance the car was advertised with full service history, he pointed out that he had all the kia service invoices from new apart from the very last service. He told me when this was carried out and by which Kia dealer so I could check for myself before going to view the car. I did ring the Kia dealers and they duly confirmed the details of the last service (Thanks Walkingshaw Kia, Workington). I arranged to go and view the car at 7:30pm, just arrange a time and he will be there, how easy is that. I arrived and found the car to look in even better condition than I expected, took it for a decent test drive, the dealer even suggesting things to test and look for until I was completely satisfied all was well. One of the good guys I’d say, a pleasure to do business with, Thank you


  • 5

    Used car buying without the stress. It was great

    By Erika L on 12 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled to Stalybridge from Watford by train on a Saturday especially to follow up on a vehicle I had seen and liked on the internet. This journey was decided only after my initial telephone conversation with Farouk. He appeared to me to be a very genuine and straightforward man who knew all about the vehicle and was happy to answer any question put to him.Also he gave me good advice re steps to consider putting in place prior to my journey in case I decided to purchase it and wish to drive it away. I would never have given these a thought but luckily I then had everything in place to do just that. He is a delight to do business with. The vehicle itself is in great condition and all the paperwork was sound and the necessary administration work for the sale was quickly and professionally dealt with. He takes great pride in his work and is a real gentleman. This is the first car I have ever bought completely by myself and my close friends agree it was a good choice. THANK YOU.


  • 5

    Best Service! A+

    By Vadim M on 23 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Best Car Service there can be. On the first stage from contacting you will get all information needed. Honest Professional salesman - Welcoming approach, no pressure - everything explained. Very Helpful. Definitely will recommend this car company. Traveled all the way down from London to buy Mazda6 2009. Happy with the purchase.


  • 5

    Great cars. Genuine guy.

    By Kay D on 13 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Farouk is a nice, genuine guy. I bought my Hyundai towards the end of 2016. I was happy with the price agreed and still happy now. I highly recommend Farouk and will not hesitate returning in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›